March 11, 2006
-
I was tagged on March 1 by this fellow Europhile, but never followed through. Now I'm following through.
Seven things to do before I die:
1. Learn German. Fluently.
2. Look good in a baseball cap.
3. Get some writing published.
4. Write a book.
5. Own some real estate.
6. Travel to Spain.
7. Learn how to skate backwards (ice skate).Seven things I cannot do:
1. Be patient with screaming children.
2. Eat caviar.
3. Or raw oysters.
4. Or Foie Gras.
5. Accept "that time of the month" as an excuse to be rude
6. Sleep at the group home.
7. Golf.Seven things that attract me to my other half:
Next....Seven things I say:
1. Oh yeah?
2. Honest?
3. Ridiculous!
4. You know what I mean?
5. At WHAT point did you think this was a good idea?
6. Thank You.
7. Wiaaaatch!Seven books I love:
1. The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
2. The Far Pavilions by M.M. Kaye
3. The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton
4. The Lord of the Rings (Trilogy) by J.R.R. Tolkien
5. Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis
6. Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant by Anne Tyler
7. Neither Here nor There: Travels in Europe by Bill BrysonSeven movies I like pretty well: 1. Cast Away
2. Lost in Translation
3. LOTR Trilogy
4. Garden State
5. Goonies
6. Transamerica
7. When Harry Met SallySeven people to meme:
1. Josh Kue
2. Louisa S---
3. Christina Vickers
4. Claudia Young
5. Beth Ann Martz
6. Andrew Bah
7. Bethany Blanchard
Do it. DO IT.
Comments (9)
yeah, pretty good as lists go... the thing I remember you saying all the time is "shut-up". You would use it like in a 'you're kidding me' kinda way. I guess sometimes people grow up and move on... to things like 'wiaaaaatch'... hmmm is it really wiaatch... really?
Oooh. You're absolutely correct, Craig! Wiaaaatch! And yeah, it truly IS with a "W"...it's like the Harry Potter equivalent of the other. LOL. I'm such a loser.
Seven things you cannot do? Number five? Hmm. Interesting. Very interesting. And it's taking all of my self-restraint not to comment further.
yay for filling it out!
1. Learn German. Fluently.
I'm with you there, Man.
ps. sweet header.
"honest?" just like nabes.
i did it
and, i don't know if i've said it already, but i love the new pic (it's so you) and the sweet new header. you so cool.
5. Accept "that time of the month" as an excuse to be rude
you're so male and so oblivious. its like, not even funny.
Comments are closed.